CEE annual awards ceremony and ice cream social

Ice Cream Social 2015

The Civil and Environmental Engineering Annual Awards Ceremony and Ice Cream Social took place on May 15 2015. This year’s ceremony featured 14 awards, totaling in over 62 thousand dollars, distributed among 29 graduate and undergraduate students. A great turnout of faculty, donors, staff, and students were in attendance to support the award recipients and honor their achievements.

Undergraduate Fellowships:

Department Citation 2014-15
Joseph Benassini
Gabby Hernandez
Harsev Singh

Amorocho Memorial Prize
Eric Neill  

Walter D. Buehler Scholarship
Alijan Mohammad Arif
Michael Mount

Robert Wiley Ross Award
Julia Shockley

Teichert Foundation Scholarship
Carlene Chow                      

Risken Environmental Engineering Award
Arthur Xu

The Beaver’s Charitable Trust  Award
Colin Braun
Lillian Xie

Chevron Undergraduate Scholar Awards
Harrison Kwan
Jamel Lehyan
Natalie Mall
Steve Purugganan

Union Pacific Undergraduate Award
Tony Chan

Graduate Fellowships: 

George and Rosemary Tchobanoglous Graduate Fellowship
Sarah Plummer
Tony Ricciardi
Daniel Janosec
Heather Housel
Coral Martz
Nathaniel Smith

UC Davis Prize for Excellence in Geotechnical Engineering
Andreas Gavras

Fugro West Fellowship
Chris Krage
Kathleen Darby
Jose Abell

Chevron Graduate Award
Katheryn Kolesar
Deviyani Gurung

 Farrer/Patten Award
Jaclyn Bronner