Oathes, Tyler

Oathes, Tyler
Degree objective: MS
Faculty advisor: Ross Boulanger
Expected graduation: 2019
Research interests: Rate Effects, Clay Strength,
Numerical Modeling
Email: tjoathes@ucdavis.edu
Phone: (503) 459-3826
Website:

Stone, Nick

Stone, Nick
Degree objective: MS
Faculty advisor: Bruce Kutter
Expected graduation: 2018
Research interests: Centrifuge Testing, Liquefaction,
Verification and Validation of Models
Email: nsstone@ucdavis.edu
Phone: (916) 208-0828
Website:

Yang, Han

Yang, Han
Degree objective: PhD
Faculty advisor: Boris Jeremic
Expected graduation: 2020
Research interests: Seismic Energy Propagation and Dissipation
Computational Geomechanics
Email: hhhyang@ucdavis.edu
Phone: (530) 761-8955
Website: https://hyang.me/

Haugaard, Steven

Haugaard, Steven
Degree objective: MS
Faculty advisor: Ross Boulanger
Expected graduation: 2017
Research interests: Characterization of Intermediate Soils
Email: shaugaard@ucdavis.edu
Phone: (530) 919-6698
Website:

Hernandez, Gabby

Hernandez, Gabby
Degree objective: MS
Faculty advisor: Jason DeJong
Expected graduation: 2018
Research interests: Sustainability, Bio-inspired Geotechnics
Liquefaction
Email: gzhernandez@ucdavis.edu
Phone:
Website:

Havey, Matthew

Havey, Matthew
Degree objective: MS
Faculty advisor: Ross Boulanger
Expected graduation: 2017
Research interests: Inter-layered Sands and
Clays Influence on Cone Penetration
Email: mmhavey@ucdavis.edu
Phone:
Website:

Shepard, Greg

Shepard, Greg
Degree objective: MS
Faculty advisor: Jason DeJong
Expected graduation: 2018
Research interests: Site Investigation and 
Ground Improvement
Email: gmshepard@ucdavis.edu
Phone:
Website: