Department Undergraduate Awards and Scholarships 

We are excited to announce the recipients of our 2020 Department Awards! Congratulations to all of the recipients!

Department Citations 2019-2020       

Nathan Love
Kevin Ruffler
Carissa Abraham
Berkley Anderson
Bill Peralta 
Julia Semmens
Ellen Yuska
Emily Meyers


Undergraduate Scholarship Office Awards

Amorocho Memorial Prize       

Benjamin Daniels
Alejandra Rodriguez

Walter D. Buehler Scholarship    

Mogan Teng

Robert Wiley Ross Scholarship

Christina Du

Teichert Scholarship             

Francisca Tran

Risken Environmental Engineering Award

Jhonatan Romero
Nicholas Mutunga    


College of Engineering Awards

The Beaver’s Charitable Trust      

Esquivel Perez, Viviana   

Dutra Scholar

Pardini, Tony


Carwyn Gambling
Nathan Lemos

Civil Engineering Senior Scholarship

Angela Del Rosario

 Department Citations 2019-2020       

Given to graduating seniors in recognition of their outstanding academic achievement. This year we have seven recipients:  

J. Amorocho Memorial Prize       

Established in 1987 as a memorial to UC Davis Professor Jaime Amorocho for a civil engineering student in the field of water resources. This year we have two recipients:

Walter D. Buehler Scholarships   

Established by his wife, Carol, in 1986 in honor of his 60th birthday, this scholarship recognizes the founder of the Buehler, Buehler & Associates structural engineering firm. Mr. Buehler was the structural designer of Bainer Hall. This year we have one recipient:


Robert Wiley Ross Award   

Given annually to an outstanding undergraduate or graduate civil engineering student in honor of the memory of Robert Wiley Ross and his wife. This year’s recipient: 

Teichert Foundation Scholarship  

The Teichert Foundation Scholarship was established in 1997.  We have one recipient this year: 

Risken Environmental Engineering Award  

Given to a student (or group of undergraduates) working on a project related to air/water/environmental quality improvement. This year’s recipients are: 

The Beaver’s Charitable Trust Awards  

Established in 2005 by the Beavers Organization, the Beaver’s Charitable Trust Award supports student’s interest in pursuing a career in the heavy construction industry.  We have one recipient this year: 

Dutra Scholarship 

Established by Bill Dutra and Harry Stewart of the Dutra group in 2018, the Dutra Award supports one student heading for a career in the heavy construction industry. This year, the UC Davis recipient is: 


 Chevron Scholar Award

Made possible by Chevron Corporation. Given to a full-time student attending UC Davis. This year we have two recipients:


     Civil Engineering Senior Scholarship

    Established in 2015 and given annually to an outstanding Civil Engineering Senior. This year we have one recipient: Angela Del Rosario



    Primary Category