CEE Annual Awards Ceremony and Ice Cream Social


The Civil and Environmental Engineering Annual Awards Ceremony and Ice Cream Social, which took place on May 14 2014, was a success. This year’s ceremony featured 14 awards distributed among 29 graduate and undergraduate students. A great turnout of faculty members, staff members, graduate students, and undergraduate students were in attendance to support the award recipients and honor their achievements.

Undergraduate Fellowships:

 Department Citation 2013-14

   Cody Phelps

  Kevin Christin Gonzalez

 Amorocho Memorial Prize

    Regina Story    

Walter D. Buehler Scholarship

  Naranjan Purewal

  Kaitlyn Thatcher

Robert Wiley Ross Award 

  Madison Rasmus

 Teichert Foundation Scholarship

                          Steve Purugganan                       

 Risken Environmental Engineering Award

 Natalie Mall

 The Beaver’s Charitable Trust  Award

     Kevin Dumler

 Farrer/Patten Award

   Jamel Lehyan

 Chevron Undergraduate Awards

Joseph Benassini

Christine Hoffman

Eric Neill

Harsev Singh

Imaan Taghavi

Union Pacific Undergraduate Award

  Amanda Deering

Graduate Fellowships: 

George and Rosemary Tchobanoglous Graduate Fellowship

   Jeanine (Yana) Genchanok

   Reed Thayer

  Sara Miller

   Jennifer Mital

UC Davis Prize for Excellence in Geotechnical Engineering

   Michael Gomez

Fugro West Fellowship 

     Andreas Gavras

   Diane Moug

  Adam Price

Chevron Graduate Award

  Roger Chu

   Kyle Fuller

    Jeanine (Yana) Genchanok

   Erik Porse

   Christina Zapata